Bruno Klopfer Award 

The Bruno Klopfer Award is bestowed annually for outstanding, long-term professional contribution to scholarship in the field of personality assessment. The award honors a lifetime of active and impactful research related to personality assessment and psychological test development.

Apply for Award Here

Meet the 2021 Bruno Klopfer Award Winner, Dr. Aaron Pincus! 

Aaron L. Pincus, PhD is a Professor of Psychology and licensed psychologist at the Pennsylvania State University (USA). Dr. Pincus received his B.S. in psychology from the University of California—Davis, his M.A. in personality psychology from the University of California—Berkeley, and his Ph.D. in clinical psychology from the University of British Columbia. Dr. Pincus’ has published over 200 articles and chapters on personality assessment, personality disorders, interpersonal functioning, and the structure of psychopathology. He is the former editor-in-chief of Assessment and a member of the APA task force on psychological assessment training in health service psychology. He is an author of the Inventory of Interpersonal Problems Circumplex Scales (IIP-C) and the Pathological Narcissism Inventory (PNI). Dr. Pincus is a Fellow of the Society for Personality Assessment, a recipient of the Theodore Millon Award for contributions to personality psychology, and a member of the Hierarchical Taxonomy of Psychopathology Consortium.

Bruno Klopfer Award Winners

The BRUNO KLOPFER AWARD is bestowed annually for outstanding, long-term professional contribution to the field of personality assessment. 

R. Michael Bagby

University of Toronto

View Profile



Judith Armstrong

View Profile



Thomas A. Widiger

University of Kentucky

View Profile



Leslie C. Morey

Texas A&M University


Robert Hare

Robert Hare


John R. Graham

View Profile



Phebe Cramer

View Profile



Robert R. McCrae


David L. Shapiro

Nova Southeastern University

View Profile



Stephen E. Finn

Stephen E. Finn

Center for Therapeutic Assessment

View Profile



Roger L. Greene

View Profile