Distinguished Service & Contribution to Personality Assessment Award

The Distinguished Service & Contribution to Personality Assessment award honors individuals promoting personality assessment through excellence in teaching, outreach, advocacy, or practice. Recipients are those whose work has made a meaningful contribution to the practice of personality assessment by way of direct service, policy development and implementation, innovation, teaching, training, leadership, or advocacy for the profession. 

Apply for Award Here

Meet the 2021 Distinguished & Contribution to Personality Assessment Award Winner, Dr. Stephen Finn! 

Stephen E. Finn is a licensed psychologist in Austin, TX, and Clinical Associate Professor of Psychology at the University of Texas at Austin. Dr. Finn served as President of SPA 2002-2003 and helped found three research, teaching, and clinical centers for Therapeutic Assessment in Austin, TX (1993), Milan, Italy (2010), and Tokyo, Japan (2014). Dr. Finn has previously received SPA’s Bruno Klopfer Award (2011) and Martin Mayman Award (2004 and 2012).

Distinguished & Contribution Award

Virginia M. Brabender

Virginia M. Brabender

Professor, Widener University

View Profile



Bruce Lazar Smith


Radhika Krishnamurthy

Florida Institute of Technology